In love with this girl & with her town as well…

by de

So, long time no blog.

Life has been busy.

Busy… and dare I say it.. Not really about running. A bit about running, a bit about working a bit about raising a cheerleading, dancing all teenagering young adult.

photo1

I have felt a little withdrawn at times and distracted..

I lost my best friend..

chancecollage

I found the absolute joy in fostering a rescue dog… and failing… Tre is my dog now.

photo

I found the crazy bitter-sweet joy of fostering a rescue dog and succeeding! Bill has a great ‘forever home’ and an owner that loves him as much as we do.

bill1

I found that most normal people don’t realise that you are naming your rescue dogs after members of Green Day

Green-Day

I ran 4 half marathons.

20131015-140900.jpg

Noosa.

gcm

The Gold Coast.

j2j2013mm

The Jetty to Jetty.

sscm

and, the Sunshine Coast.

I decided that the half was a great distance to run (and that is the truth!) and that the training for a full marathon was too much to fit into my busy schedule of little exercise, becoming a work-a-holic and taking things easy on the weekends…

….but then the tickets were cheap….

6photo

and the half was sold out…

… There were decisions to be made…

So I ran another full marathon.

20x30-MMBG4095

Just like that.

That would be an easy way to get around explaining the events of the last few months, wouldn’t it?

I took my time…. and planned my runs…

3photo

I’d set my goal and I worked towards it (and by jingo’s that was the hard part)

4photo

Then I went and did it.

There is a fair bit more to the wheres and how’s about it, that I just can’t wait to elaborate upon in the next day or so, but at the heart of the matter… That’s what I did…

20x30-MMAW2600

You know what they say about taking a risk….. right?

