Stop the world!!!

by de

So I wrote the title of this post the other night after I received an email that I WAS NOT expecting to receive, that completely changed the colour of my day… and my weekend, completely changed my weekend. Straight from sorting out the garage to sorting out your life.. What next?

If you don’t know *who* or *what* Emazon is then clicky click on the link http://emazon.tv/who-is-emazon/ and have a bit of a read, saves me trying for the 50 billionth time to explain something that I just can’t explain.

So long story short, a few weeks ago I had to make a decision… To Emazon or to move house. I just *had* to move house. I knew that both things would be life-changing, but I chose the ‘gift that would keep on giving’. I was happy with my choice and am loving the new house, but as the convention rolled around I felt yuk. I *really* wanted to go. I knew that I needed to go… and while I think that the money is very well spent, I simply didn’t have it to spend. I emailed my friend Angela, who is working with Emma to let her know that whilst I said that I would come, I simply can’t stretch it.. Yep, even with the payment plan.. It is just not going to be a happening thing. I have car rego, School fees, Dance fees blah blah friggen blah.. Just can’t find $60 a week for the next 11 weeks. Bugger bugger poo bum, I’ll just have to wait til next time. Which was when she messaged me back offering me a place in 4 of the workshops offered over the course of the weekend. AND the cocktail party. Holy friggen DOOLY.

I get to have my cake and eat it too. I was at work when the message came through and I’m not afraid to say that I stood on my raised platform covered in coal dust and cried like a baby. I feel so blessed that I have people like this in my life. I don’t know that I am worthy of them, but, just WOW… Na Scratch that. I’m worthy, just felt crazy that it was ‘me’ that was worthy.

I don’t know what I was expecting from SYG 1. I have heard alot about it, and as I am a bit of a cocky bugger… I thought that I already *knew* what it was about and I was just going to breeze through this stuff, yeah, yeah Emma… Red Woman, Blue Woman whatevz.. I’ve got this shit covered.. I know what I am about.

LOL!!

I have no fucking idea.

It’s embarrassing.

I’m not going to blather on about what it was ‘about’. I don’t do it justice and I’m really not in a position (ie, I’ve already forgotten more than I remembered) to do so. I’m just going to say that quite a few things clicked in for me this morning. The way that I behave the way that I do, my reactions to other people… Massive, Massive…Mahoooooosive light bulb moments. I think that I was starting to understand situations and how my actions/reactions tended to dictate how things would pan out. I wasn’t far off the money, but geez louise. To be able to apply a simple concept.. It’s that easy??

Fuck no, we already know that nothing is easy and it’s all very well and good for me to sit here now, bathing in the afterglow of a fantastic morning spent with great friends doing stuff that I love to do. What’s next?

Application.

Dammmmmiiiittttttttttt!

So it totally cracked me up when half-way through the session Emma actually said ‘STOP THE WORLD’… hell yes.

I think I’m starting to get it.

