The final countdown…..

by de

Ahhh, yes… The moment that we’ve all been waiting for.. The most awesome unleashing of inner-awesome in the history of the world…

20130211-093619.jpg

QUEENSLANDER!!!!

Make way for the brilliantness that IS the Bris-Vegas Finale!!!

20130211-162134.jpg

It all began with the craziness of Parkrun… Tk and I parked at Kangaroo Point and walked around to South Bank, well, we walked half-way round to Southbank before we realised that we had left the Awesome Runners Flag in the car.. bugger poo-bum, we had to walk back to the car then drive to South Bank so that we were there in time. Off to a rockin start!! Made it to Parkrun and got our AWESOME hats from the AWESOME Sarah! I was so proud of starting out with all the girls in our white hats… We are a team!! We had an AWESOME run.

Then there was some breakfast shenanigans, the crew all rocked up at Aqua which was just lovely!

20130211-162142.jpg

We arrived at the convention Centre in time to see my great friend Ute compete in the fitness challenge… She rocked it like a true champion. So proud of her strength and determination.

We then lined up for our crazy QLD entrance…

20130211-093602.jpg

And had a great workout

20130211-093610.jpg

It is safe to say that I have had an unforgetable weekend. I met a few people in the flesh that I didn’t know before, but really, I just got to hang out with some awesome people that I have gotten to know over the last year or so. I am so incredibly grateful to this program for bringing to me this incredible group of ladies. When I started ‘the running group’ a few short months ago, I did it because I felt there was a need for it… nothing more… but in the meantime, whilst I was thinking of other things.. The group has morphed into this active, friendly, encouraging space… where every runner is welcome. To say that I am happy and proud seems to be a gross understatement.

Yes, it really was the final countdown for me. Stay tuned…

20130211-093707.jpg

